633 17th St Suite 3000, Denver, CO 80202
(303) 313-6860

Our Current Board Members

  • James Anaya, Dean, University of Colorado Law School
  • The Honorable Christine Arguello, U.S. District Court Judge, District of Colorado
  • John Baker, Attorney
  • Miko Brown, Partner, Davis Graham & Stubbs LLP
  • Catherine Chan, Managing Partner, Chan Law Firm, PC
  • Maranda Compton, Of Counsel, Van Ness Feldman, LLP
  • Justin Cruz, Patent Attorney, Rocky Mountain Patent Law
  • The Honorable Wiley Daniel, U.S. District Court Judge, District of Colorado
  • Danielle T. Felder, Attorney
  • David Fine, General Counsel to Metro State University & secretary to the Board of Trustees
  • Jordan M. Fox, Member, Sherman & Howard, LLC
  • “Skip” George W. Gray, III, Assistant City Attorney, Denver City Attorney’s Office (Chair Emeritus)
  • SuSaNi Harris, Senior Director for Diversity and Inclusive Excellence, University Of Colorado Law School
  • Velveta Golightly-Howell, Esq.
  • Hermine Kaltman, Associate Attorney, Lewis Roca Rothgerber Christie LLP
  • Laura Lopez, City Attorney Fellow, Denver City Attorney
  • Meghan Martinez, Managing Attorney, Martinez Law Group
  • Lisa Mickley, Member, Hall & Evans, LLC (Chair)
  • Misae Nishikura, Director of Recruitment  and Professional Development, Holland & Hart LLP
  • Patrick O’Rourke, Vice President, University Counsel,  and Secretary of the Board of Regents, University of Colorado
  • Ryann Peyton, Director, Colorado Attorney Mentoring Program
  • Lee Reichert, Deputy General Counsel, Molson Coors Brewing Company
  • Meshach Rhoades, Partner, Armstrong Teasdale LLP
  • Y.E. Scott, Senior Assistant Attorney General, Colorado Attorney General’s Office (Secretary)
  • Bruce Smith, Dean, University of Denver Sturm College of Law
  • Michael Song, Chief Deputy District Attorney, 2nd Judicial District
  • Jack Sperber, Partner, Faegre Baker Daniels, LLP
  • Connie Talmage, Executive Director, Colorado Lawyers Committee
  • Mario Trimble, Partner, Kutak Rock LLP (Treasurer)
  • Matt Weber, Vice President and Regional Counsel, Kaiser Permanente (Chair-Elect)
  • Scott Wilensky, Executive VP & General Counsel, Xcel Energy

The CLI Board of Directors is a diverse group comprised of general counsel, managing partners of law firms, federal judges, senior government attorneys, the law deans of Colorado’s law schools, other legal professionals, as well as representatives from diversity organizations and specialty bar groups.